Well, I just Got my Joost for Mac Invite Today!

ATTENTION: I THOUGHT I READ SOMETHING ABOUT BLOGS BEING ALLOWED TO TALK ABOUT JOOST, IF NOT, I WILL MORE THEN GLADLY REMOVE THIS!

I just got my invite today and I have to say, it is awsome, especially for a beta! I just want to take time right now to review it (not indepth). When I first opened it, I was actually amazed, it looked stunning! For a beta, it could pass for a project that was already three years coming. You are greeted by a startup-email-screen. Once you entered your email, you go into full screen Joost mode where it connects to it’s servers and sees if you have a valid email. Once it says you do, it asks for your password and the same thing happens. Enter it correctly, and voila, you’re in!

So once you’re in, you are greated with a nice loading screen which looks like spinning crystals. It looks very nice and professionaly done. So once you look around and notice that there are four main things on the screen; “My Channels,” “My Joost,” the controls, and a semi circle on top of the screen used for channel titles. As I go thru the menus and such, I have noted the good and bad of Joost.

Pros:
Very nice looking
Good quality
Nice widgets
Nice Extras

Cons:
Sort of Slow (Though I only have 512 MB RAM)
Not that much channels
Crashes when quits

All in all, I really like Joost!

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us
Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us
Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us
Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Explore posts in the same categories: Software

One Comment on “Well, I just Got my Joost for Mac Invite Today!”

  1. terrablebyte Says:

    Looks awesome, I’m jealous! 😛


Leave a comment